HomeNewsUSRowing Announces 2023 Under 23 National Team Selection Camp Invitations

    Published on


    To continue reading…

    Register for free to get limited access to the best reporting available.
    Free accounts can read one story a month without paying. Register for free

    Or subscribe to get unlimited access to the best reporting available. Subscribe

    To learn about group subscriptions, click here.

    Sixty-seven athletes have been invited to attend USRowing’s 2023 Under 23 National Team selection camps this summer. Athletes selected through the camps will represent Team USA at the 2023 World Rowing Under 23 Championships July 19-23 in Plovdiv, Bulgaria.

    On the men’s side, the U23 Men’s Sculling Selection Camp will select the men’s quadruple sculls crew for Bulgaria. Led by Conshohocken Rowing Center Executive Director Craig Hoffman, the camp is being held in Conshohocken, Pa. The U23 Men’s Sweep Selection Camp is being run by Dartmouth College Men’s Assistant Coach John Graves out of Hanover, N.H. The camp will select the men’s eight and men’s four with coxswain.

    The U23 Women’s Sculling Selection Camp is being held at the Oklahoma City High Performance Center under the direction of OKCHP Head Coach and High Performance Director Reilly Dampeer. The camp will select the women’s quadruple sculls crew that will represent the U.S. in Plovdiv. Spearheaded by University of Oklahoma Women’s Head Coach Sarah Trowbridge, the U23 Women’s Sweep Selection Camp also is being held in Oklahoma City and will select the women’s eight and women’s four with coxswain that will be heading to Bulgaria.

    The selection camps got underway earlier this month and run through July 7.

    Men’s Sculling Selection Camp
    Cedar Cunningham – Washington State University
    Matthew Davis – University of Pennsylvania
    Stewart Fuqua – Yale University
    Harry Hall – University of Washington
    Charles Jones – University of Pennsylvania
    Jason Kennedy – University of Pennsylvania
    William Kynast – Northeastern University
    Matthew Lexa – United States Naval Academy
    Owen Maier – Williams College
    James Patton – Harvard University

    Men’s Sweep Selection Camp
    Ian Burnett – Brown University
    Adam Campain – Cornell University
    Jack DiGiovanni – Brown University
    Jordan Dykema – Harvard University
    Joshua Golbus – Brown University
    Dylan Green – University of Wisconsin
    Grant Gwadz – Boston University
    Bret Holt – University of California, Berkeley
    Samy Houdigui – Dartmouth College
    Jacob Hudgins – Dartmouth College
    Joseph Kiely – University of Notre Dame
    Tyler Kurth – University of California, Berkeley
    Caitlin Levin – Brown University
    Cameron Matossian – Yale University
    Wilson Morton – University of California, Berkeley
    Aidan Murphy – Northeastern University
    Nicholas O’Neill – La Salle University
    Braden Porterfield – Northeastern University
    James Robinson – Cornell University
    Keith Ryan – University of California, Berkeley
    Travis Senf – Stanford University
    Erik Spinka – Princeton University
    Samuel Sullivan – University of Pennsylvania
    Nicholas Taylor – Princeton University
    Julian Thomas – Dartmouth College
    Blake Vogel – University of Washington

    Women’s Sculling Selection Camp
    Meena Baher – Harvard University
    Rosemary Barney – University of California, Los Angeles
    Lauren Benedict – University of Virginia
    Cathleen Castle – University of Rhode Island
    Victoria Dettinger – Northwestern State University
    Gabrielle Graves – University of Michigan
    Natalie Hoefer – University of Notre Dame
    Caeley Tierney – Duke University
    Paige Wheeler – Ohio State University
    Aidan Wrenn-Walz – Harvard University

    Women’s Sweep Selection Camp
    Camille Arnold Mages – Northeastern University
    Violet Barletta – Yale University
    Juliette Camahort – Stanford University
    Patricia Condon – Southern Methodist University
    Lauren Day – United States Naval Academy
    Lale Edil – University of Oklahoma
    Eva Frohnhofer – University of Virginia
    Victoria Grieder – Rutgers University
    Hannah Heideveld – Rutgers University
    Georgia Koerwitz – University of San Diego
    Megan Lee – Duke University
    Dahlia Levine – Brown University
    Mia Levy – Yale University
    Morgan Linsley – Duke University
    Evan Park – Oregon State University
    Helen Ross – University of Victoria
    Quincy Stone – Marin Rowing Association/Stanford University
    Tess Thompson – Ohio State University
    Olivia Vavasour – Brown University
    Isabel Wilkowski – Brown University
    Morgan Zahner – Ohio State University

    More like this

    Minding a Rower’s ‘P’s’